Area description


Australia - New South Wales, that Portion east of longitude 144°30’, south of Billabong Creek from longitude 144°30’ to the Shire of Jerilderie, south of the northern boundaries of the Shire of Jerilderie, Urana, Culcairn, (excluding an area within ten kilometre radius of Henty Post Office) and Holbrook, and that portion with a thirty kilometre radius of the Corryong Post Office, Victoria, but excluding that portion within a twenty kilometre radius of the Echuca Post Office; and VICTORIA, from the Murray River along a north south line of the Tongala Road to the Echuca – Kyabram Road, then via Watson Road to the Midland Highway, then Easterly to McEwen Road, then southerly to Bitcon Road, easterly to the western boundary of the City of Greater Shepparton, southerly to the boundary of the Shire of Strathbogie, following the shire  boundary to the Shire of Mitchell boundary until it intersects with the Northern Highway, thence generally 10 kilometres to the west of the Lancefield - Tooborac and Lancefield Roads (dissecting the distance between new Gisborne and Riddells Creek) until it intersects with the Calder Freeway, along the western and southern boundary of the City of Hume, then easterly along Moreland and Darebin Roads till they intersect with the City of Banyule boundary then easterly along the southern boundaries of the City of Banyule and Shire of Nillumbik until it intersects with the Shire of Murrindindi and including the areas of the Shires of Murrindindi, Delatite, Rural City of Wangaratta, Alpine and Towong.